eISBN: 9781611603477

The Murmurings [The Ely Stone Novels Book 1]

by David Walks-As-Bear

1.) “David Walks-As-Bear delivers all the action and suspense you could ever want, but beyond that there is so much wisdom in everything he writes. And so much humanity. In a world of pretenders, David Walks-as-Bear is the real thing.” ---Steve Hamilton, author of Michigan’s Upper Peninsula’s Alex McKnight series

2.) “The Murmurings, a novel of mystery, a novel of mystic-spiritual power, a novel of love, loyalty, friendship, betrayal, and murder; a storyline woven so intricately together that it is a masterpiece. Highly recommended.” ---Midwest Book Review

3.) “Ely Stone is a compelling protagonist, richly endowed with both smarts and wit. Through him, David Walks-As-Bear nails voice, character, sense of place, and cultural insight in these pages, and I look forward to reading a great deal more of his work.” --Cornelia Read, Madeline Dare series author

Buy eBook:

eBook purchase options:
About the author David Walks-As-Bear

David Walks-As-Bear is a Kispoko Shawnee Indian and Inter-tribal Elder. He writes the Ely Stone series of novels, as well as other books. Retired from the U.S. Coast Guard Reserve as a photojournalist, his career has been evenly divided between journalism and conservation law enforcement. He has been a park ranger and manager, a reporter and magazine staff writer, as well as a deputy sheriff and federal armed boarding officer...

View Profile

Books by David Walks-As-Bear

Other books that could interest you

The Allegiance
Russell S Williams
Crossing the Line
Big Stone Heart
Betrayed [The McCassey Cousins Book 2]
The Secret Society Of Sugar And Spice
A Fair Trader
Being Someone Else [A Daniel 'sticks' Hetrick Murder Mystery Book 4]
Blue 52
Sins Of Our Sisters
Emma's Garden [A Jessica Tyson Mystery Book 3]
Merryweather Lodge - Ultimate Sacrifice [Merryweather Lodge Series Book 3]