Desperate Straits

by Janet Squires

Sarah Ryan’s hope for a new life in the Arizona Territory is shattered in an instant by gunfire. Suddenly, she has to rebuild an uncertain future with her orphaned nephew, Will, and take on the challenges of a cattle ranch.

Just when order returns, veteran lawman, L.T. McAllister rides in. He’s a dangerous man determined to do what’s right regardless of the personal cost. L.T. believes himself ready for anything until he meets Sarah. Her ideas about the man he’s become soon pit his lifetime of duty against desire.

L.T.’s and Sarah’s loyalty to Will catapults them into a life for which neither one is prepared. And when L.T. and Sarah defy Sheriff Grant Simpson, they trigger a cataclysm of retaliation that escalates into kidnapping and murder. L.T. and Sarah are forced into a battle for justice… and their lives.

Buy eBook:

eBook purchase options:
Buy print version:

$ 16.99
Print purchase options:
About the author Janet D. Squires

Janet Squires is an award-winning author who began her career writing short stories and nonfiction articles for several regional and national magazines. She writes both fiction and nonfiction for adults and children. She teaches writing workshops and works part time as a library media specialist. She’s a member of the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators (SCBWI) and Women Writing the West (WWW). Her interest in the historic West...

View Profile

Books by Janet D. Squires

Other books that could interest you

The Purpose
Footsteps in Treetops
Minnie's Way
Walls For The Wind
Alether Williams
The Mccassey Brothers Trilogy Megabook
A Poisoned Legacy
Take Me Out To The Love Game
Carol Costa & Mary Ann Hutchison
When We Were Perfect
Dead Horse Creek
Summer's Child
Enter If You Dare