ISBN: 9781611603439
eISBN: 9781611602265


by Jannine Gallant

Eight months after her husband is killed in a train robbery, Tess Moran knows she must pick up the pieces of her shattered life and build a future for herself and her infant daughter. Daniel Moran’s love for Tess is bittersweet. Acting on his feelings for his sister-in-law will betray his dead brother’s memory. Watching her search for love elsewhere may destroy him.
In 1880, life in rural Colorado is filled hard work and simple pleasures, but trouble looms on the horizon. Together Tess and Daniel must battle drought and the outlaw who killed the man they both loved, but the greatest challenge is finding solace for their battered hearts.

Buy eBook:

eBook purchase options:
Buy print version:

$ 16.99
Print purchase options:
About the author Jannine Gallant

Write about what you know. Jannine Gallant has taken this advice to heart, creating characters from small towns and plots that unfold in the great outdoors. She grew up in a tiny Northern California town and currently lives in beautiful Lake Tahoe with her husband and two daughters. When she isn’t busy writing or being a full time mom, Jannine hikes and snowshoes in the woods around her home.

View Profile

Books by Jannine Gallant

Other books that could interest you

Hell's Gunman
The Judas Kiss
Double M: The Parkhursts [Double M Series Book 3]
Jayden's New People [Birdsinger Series Book 5]
Man Hunt
Throwing Kisses to the Beautiful Lady on the Moon
Skye Legacy [Skye Trilogy Book 2]
Truman Black-Iron
The Empty Chair
The Marshal: A Novel Of Bill Tilghman
Her Inheritence