ISBN: 9781681461465
eISBN: 9781611603316

(Don't Mess With) Clear Lake Women

by Linda Hadaway

(Don’t Mess With) Clear Lake Women… a novel about four women. Their bond of family and friendship is tightly woven. They don’t take friendship flippantly, or loyalty; neither do they take betrayal lightly, or harm to a loved one. It’s about their hopes, and dreams, the relationships they are involved in, and … hidden secrets of the past.

Madison Manning- independent. She struggles with her Obsessive–Compulsive Disorder and insecurities about a long lasting relationship. She is the anchor for her friends.

Roxy Hunter- strives to be her own woman. Dealing with a self-absorbed mother and an abusive uncle who is dying, Roxy is thankful for her close friends. Love? She is sure it won’t happen to her.

Jacki Blake- self-reliant; runs her own landscaping business. The only gay woman in the group. She too, would like to find true love, however fears commitment.

Sunday Nelson - married to an abusive husband, Duffy. The abuse is growing more severe. Within the story, she carefully begins to form a plan to leave him. Can she do it- and live?

Buy eBook:

eBook purchase options:
Buy print version:

$ 16.99
Print purchase options:
About the author Linda Hadaway

I live in a small town in Washington State near the Cascade Mountains. I have worked in the Human Services field for thirty years, mainly in chemical addiction. My writing genre has taken me to different arenas: suspense, paranormal, and now (Don’t Mess With) Clear Lake Women. Writing has always been a great passion of mine and seeing my books published in the last few years...

View Profile

Books by Linda Hadaway

Other books that could interest you

The Mouse Trap Caper
Another Night Falls [Tides of Charleston Series Book 3]
The Defenders [The Magic Shop Book 2]
The Devil's Candy [The McCassey Brothers Book 2]
Double the Dream
Bloodlust [Bloodless Series Book 2]
Michael McCarty & Jody R. LaGreca
When Night Falls [The McCassey Cousins Book 1]
The Haunting Love
Locked In His Heart
The Flower Girls
Her Inheritence